Thursday, March 11, 2010

Winners of 55th Filmfare Awards | Filmfare Awards 2009 Winners

Winners of 55th Filmfare Awards | Filmfare Awards 2009 Winners
Winners of 55th Filmfare Awards | Filmfare Awards 2009 Winners
3 Idiots made a clean sweep at the 55th Idea Filmfare awards by winning most of the popular choice awards, followed by Firaaq, Dev D and Paa
Popular Awards
Best Film: Vidhu Vinod Chopra for 3 Idiots
Rekha handed over the award to the 3 Idiots team including Maddy, Omi, Boman, Vidhu Vinod Chopra and Rajkumar Hirani.
Best Director: Rajkumar Hirani for 3 Idiots
Rajkumar Hirani received the award from Ramesh Sippy.
Best Actor in Leading Role (Male): Amitabh Bachchan for Paa
In his absence Vidya Balan received the award. Vishal Bhardwaj on stage said, “Diye ko ujaala dikhaane jaisa hai.”
Best Actor in Leading Role (Female): Vidya Balan for Paa
Sri Devi and Boney kapoor presented the award to the lovely lady.
Best Supporting Actor (Male): Boman Irani for 3 Idiots
Bipasha Basu and Ramesh Taurani were there on stage to present the award.
Best Supporting Actor (Female): Kalki Koechlin for Dev D
Neil Mukesh and Kunal Kohli gave the award to Kalki. She thanked everyone from the Dev D team and ended the speech by saying, “I also want to thank the most important person in my life, Anurag Kashyap.”
Best Debutante Director (Male): Ayan Mukherjee for Wake Up Sid
Deepika Padukone and Idea head honcho presented the award. Meanwhile, Karan Johar tweets, “I feel like a proud parent.”
Best Debutante Director (Female): Zoya Akhtar for Luck By Chance
Javed Akhtar and Farhan Akhtar presented the award to Zoya, making the moment more special for her.
Best Dialogue: Rajkumar Hirani and Vidhu Vinod Chopra for 3 idiots
Minissha Lamba presented the Best Dialogue Award. Vidhu Vinod Chopra is a happy man today, 3 Idiots has won three awards so far, but he is hungry for more.
Best Screenplay: Rajkumar Hirani, Vidhu Vinod Chopra and Abhijat Joshi for 3 Idiots
Urmila Matondkar and Abbas-Mastan presented the award to the duo.
Best Story: Abhijat Joshi and Rajkumar Hirani for 3 Idiots
Genelia D’Souza and Harman Baweja gave the award.
Filmfare Critics Award
Best Film: Firaaq
Nandita Das won the Critics Best Film Award for her directorial debut Firaaq.
Best Actor (Female): Mahi Gill, Dev D
Mahie Gill won the Best Actress Award (Critics) for her debut film Dev D
Best Actor (Male): Ranbir Kapoor
Ranbir got the award for his consistently outstanding performances in 2009.
Filmfare Music Awards
Best Music: A R Rahman for Delhi 6
Kajol and Tabu gave away the award to Rahman. It’s his 25th Filmfare award.
Best Lyrics: Irshad Kamil for ‘Aaj Din Chaddya’ (Love Aaj Kal)
Prateik Babbar, Jonty Rhodes and Mugdha Godse presented the award.
Best Playback Singer (Female): Rekha Bharadwaj for Genda Phool (Delhi 6) and Kavita Seth for Iktara (Wake Up Sid)
Madhavan and Shahana Goswami presented the award.
Best Playback Singer (Male): Mohit Chauhan for Masakalli (Delhi 6)
Celina Jaitley and Chunky Pandey gave away the black lady to Mohit.
RD Burman Music Award: Amit Trivedi
Anu Malik and Sherlyn Chopra presented the award to Amit. After receiving the award he said, “I dedicate this award to my mother. This is the greatest achievement for any musician.”
Yamma, Yamma.. Shashi gets Lifetime Achievement Award!
Shashi Kapoor received the Lifetime Achievement Award from Shabana Azmi, Yash Chopra, while the song ‘Yamma Yamma’ from the evergreen movie Shaan played in the background. Shabana spoke a few words about Mr Kapoor, who in return only said ‘Thank You.” Shashi Kapoor holding and posing with his Lifetime Achievement Award trophy while sitting on a wheelchair was truly touching. He was accompanied by daughter Sanjana.
Lifetime Achievement Award: Khayyam
Asha Bhosle presented the award to the renowned music composer. Recalling his fond memories Khayyam saab said, “I started my career as an assistant music director with B R Chopra at the salary of Rs 125. So I dedicate all this success to him.” Asha Bhosle added, “I credit my ghazal singing and urdu to Khayyam saab”.
Nandita Das gets a Special Award for her film Firaaq
Filmfare Technical Awards:
Best Visual Effects: Kaminey
Best Choreography Award: Bosco-Ceasar, ‘Chor Bazaari’ from Love Aaj Kal
Best Production Design: Helen & Sukant for Dev D
Best Action: Vijayan Master for Wanted
With his hands around the black lady, Vijayan said, “I dedicate this award to Boney Kapoor and my hero Salman Khan.”
Best Sound Design: Manas Chaudhury for Firaaq
Best Editing: Sreekar Prasad for Firaaq
Best Cinematographer: Rajeev Ravi for Dev D
Anurag Kashyap received the award on his behalf.
Best Costume Design: Vaishali Menon for Firaaq
Best Background Score: Amit Trivedi for Dev D
Kabir Bedi and Mukesh Bhatt presented the award.
Amit Trivedi says “I kept very quiet about my work. I would let my work do the talking. This my first Filmfare. I have fallen in love with this Black lady.”

No comments:

Post a Comment